/* Author: Leslie Carson Author URL: http://websitesbylunabug.com Description: Stylesheet for Augusta.LocallyGrown.net by Luna Bug, LLC Version: 1.0 */

The Weblog

Tickets for Augusta Boucherie are on sale now! Visit www.augustaboucherie.com to get your ticket.

The Butchery – or “Boucherie” in French – is an age-old tradition. Friends, neighbors and family members gather to help butcher livestock and preserve meat in the fall, assuring that all parts of the animals are used for sustenance.

This will be a not to be missed event!



 
View the Complete Weblog

THE ONLINE FARMERS MARKET IS OPEN AT AUGUSTA LOCALLY GROWN


There’s so much Growing On at Augusta Locally Grown!

Here’s our list of upcoming events, workshops, educational programs and farmers markets for the next two months.

For more details on each … and to learn more! … visit our Events Calendar at augustalocallygrown.org.

FARMERS MARKETS:
Tuesdays, 4pm-7pm – Augusta Locally Grown Online Market, Runs Year-Round

Tuesdays, 4:30pm-7pm – Veggie Park Farmers Market, Runs April-October 2019.

GOOD FOOD EVENTS, WORKSHOPS, AND VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

Friday, January 25 – Growler Gardening & Tamale Making at the Clubhou.se

Saturday, January 26 – Building a Greenhouse Part II, at the Masters Table Kitchen Gardens with Golden Harvest Food Bank

Monday, January 28 – Greenhouse & Organic Gardening Series 101 at Icebox Urban Farm – Theme: Soil Nutrients

Monday, January 28 – Seasonal Cooking Classes with Start Up Life

Tuesday, January 29 – Harvest at the Clubhou.se Gardens

Tuesday, January 29 – Egg Candling Class with the GA Depart of Ag

Tuesday, January 29 – Good Food Movie Night – “Ancient Grains Series”

Wednesday, January 30 – 6pm – Make & Take Plant-Centered Cooking Class: Lentil Sloppy Joes

Wednesday, January 30 – Nourishment19 at Noon: Eat & Create at the Clubhou.se

Thursday, January 31 – Gardening for Teachers at Burke County Schools

Monday, February 4 – Greenhouse & Organic Gardening Series 101 at Icebox Urban Farm – Theme: Germination

Tuesday, February 5 – Harvest at the Clubhou.se Gardens

Wednesday, February 6 – 6pm – Make & Take Plant-Centered Cooking Class: Sheet Pan Dinner

Wednesday, Feb 6 – Nourishment19 at Noon: Eat & Create at the Clubhou.se

Friday-Saturday, Feb 8-9 – Georgia Organics Conference in Tifton, GA

Monday, February 11 – Greenhouse & Organic Gardening Series 101 at Icebox Urban Farm – Theme: Pollination

Tuesday, February 12 – Harvest at the Clubhou.se Gardens

Tuesday, February 12 – Good Food Movie Night – “That Sugar Film”

Wednesday, February 13 – 6pm – Make & Take Plant-Centered Cooking Class: Stuffed Collards

Wednesday, February 13 – Nourishment19 at Noon: Eat & Create at the Clubhou.se

Saturday, February 16 – Building a Greenhouse Part III, at the Masters Table Kitchen Gardens with Golden Harvest Food Bank

Saturday, February 16 – Wild Mushroom Foraging Workshop at Greystone Preserve with the Central Savannah River Land Trust (SOLD OUT!!)

Monday, February 18 – Greenhouse & Organic Gardening Series 101 at Icebox Urban Farm – Theme: Mulching & Irrigation

Tuesday, February 19 – Harvest at the Clubhou.se Gardens

Wednesday, February 20 – 6pm – Make & Take Plant-Centered Cooking Class: Veggie Jambalaya

Wednesday, February 20 – Nourishment19 at Noon: Eat & Create at the Clubhou.se

Friday, February 22 – Growler Gardening at the Clubhou.se Gardens

Saturday, February 23 – Volunteer Work Day at the Vineyard Giving Farm

Saturday, February 23 – Volunteer Work Day at the Future Gardens of Bible Deliverance Temple

Saturday, February 23 – Food, Faith & Philanthropy Forum TBA

Monday, February 25 – Greenhouse & Organic Gardening Series 101 at Icebox Urban Farm – Theme: Hardening & Transplanting

Tuesday, February 26 – Harvest at the Clubhou.se Gardens

Wednesday, February 27 – 6pm – Make & Take Plant-Centered Cooking Class: Squash Tomato Curry Soup

Wednesday, February 27 – Nourishment19 at Noon: Eat & Create at the Clubhou.se

Tuesday, March 5 – Harvest at the Clubhou.se Gardens

Wednesday, March 6 – 6pm – Make & Take Plant-Centered Cooking Class: Kale Enchilada

Thursday, March 7 – Grow Your Own Series at the Clubhou.se – Shiitake Mushroom Logs

Saturday, March 9 – Icebox Work Day

Sunday, March 10 – Second Sunday Garden Club at Icebox Urban Farm

Wednesday, March 13 – 6pm – Make & Take Plant-Centered Cooking Class: Winter Greens Pesto Pasta

Thursday, March 14 – Rivergate Garden Club

OUR ONGOING LOCAL FOOD EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS INCLUDE INITIATIVES WITH:

Fruit & Veggie Prescription Program with Harrisburg Family Healthcare, MCG and Wholesome Wave Georgia

Youth Gardening & Garden Fresh Cooking with Boys & Girls Club

Seasonal Snack Making with Jessye Norman School of Arts

Culinary Horticulture with Helms College

SNAP ED Community Gardening with the Department of Health

School Gardening with Westabou Montessori School

Seasonal Adult Cooking with Start Up Life of theClubhou.se

Gardening as Service Learning with Laney Walker High Early College Program

School Gardening Consultation & Teacher Workshops with Burke County Schools

Local Food Blogging with EAT Local, Teal Avocado, Manna Gardens, Growing Growers and more!

See you at the market, in the garden, and/or in the kitchen!!

Kim