/* Author: Leslie Carson Author URL: http://websitesbylunabug.com Description: Stylesheet for Augusta.LocallyGrown.net by Luna Bug, LLC Version: 1.0 */

The Weblog

THREE FARM TOUR 2018 – TICKETS NOW ON SALE!

Our most popular twice-annual event will be held this fall on Sunday, Oct 14:

- visit Windmill Farm in Williston, SC, for soup and salad;

- meet the folks at Seeds Cafe, Farm and Market, also in Williston, SC, to share an entree created by owner/chef LaRahna;

- finish up the evening at Herb N Berries in Montmorenci, SC, with a blueberry-inspired dessert by Chef Charleen.

You provide your own transportation and a folding chair. We provide the rest. Tickets on sale ($25/each) via this website. What a great way to meet local farmers and chefs!!

For the current Augusta Locally Grown newsletter, click here!



 
View the Complete Weblog

THE ON-LINE MARKET IS OPEN AT AUGUSTA LOCALLY GROWN


There’s so much GROWING ON at Augusta Locally Grown! Here’s our calendar for the fall. Visit our other website at augustalocallygrown.org to get dates, times, and other details!

FARMERS MARKETS:

ALG Online Market – Tuesdays, 4pm-7pm –

Veggie Park Farmers Market-Tuesdays, 4:30pm-7pm

GOOD FOOD EVENTS:

Georgia Food Oasis, Potluck & Pitch
Thursday, September 13

Local Apple Give-Away at the Health Matters 5-K
Saturday, September 22

Reid Memorial Presbyterian Garden Work Day
Saturday, September 22

Growler Gardening at the Clubhou.se Gardens
Friday, September 28

Volunteer Work Day at the Vineyard Giving Farm
Saturday, September 29

Three Farm Tour & Progressive Meal
Sunday, October 14

Board of Directors Meeting
Thursday, October 18

Soap Making Demo & Workshop at White Hills Farm
Friday, October 19

Yoga Retreat at White Hills Farm
Saturday, October 20

Wild Mushroom Foraging Field Trip
Saturday, October 20

Growler Gardening at the Clubhou.se Gardens
Friday, October 26

Herb-Inspired Beverages at White Hills Farm
Friday, October 26

Tea Bags, Tea Tins & Origami Tea Tags
Friday, November 2

AU Day of Service at Icebox Urban Farm
Saturday, November 3

Tailgate Butts & Rubs with Patrick
Saturday, November 10

Wild Forage Wreath Making at White Hills Farm
Saturday, November 17

Holiday Sorbets with Chef Charleen
Friday, December 7

Christmas Farm Photos with Santa
Saturday, December 15

Greenbrier Garden Club
Wednesday, January 9

Rivergate Garden Club
Thursday, March 14

ONGOING EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS:

Youth Gardening at the Boys & Girls Club
Mondays & Thursdays afternoons

Cooking Demos at the Storehouse Pantry
Every Other Monday evenings

Organic Gardening 101 at the Clubhou.se Gardens
Tuesday mornings

Cooking Demos at the Veggie Park Farmers Market
Tuesday evenings

Fruit & Vegetable Prescription Program
Tuesdays

Culinary Horticulture at Helms College
Wednesdays

Seasonal Snack Making at the Jessye Norman School
Wednesdays

Home School Visits to Icebox Urban Farm
Thursdays

Home School Garden Club at Icebox Urban Farm
Mondays and Thursdays

Cooking Demos at Masters Table Soup Kitchen
Fridays

Harrisburg Home Gardening Program
Varies

See you at the markets!